电是什么?

Published

我们想深入探究关于电子及其与电的关系。首先,关于电子你必须了解最重要的事情是它们互不相容。它们会尽可能地散开到不同的地方,并互相远离彼此所在的位置。

Fighting Electrons
电子是互不相容。它们会尽可能地散开到不同的地方,并互相远离彼此所在的位置。

另外,电子通常会围绕着原子的中心旋转,有时电子不太会依附原子核。对于绝缘体。例如玻璃和橡胶,这些电子跟原子核相当紧密,就好像它们不想离开对方一样。但是,如果是铜之类的导体,这些电子就不会非常紧密地固定在一起,并且有很多铜的原子在一起。你可以把电子想像成海一样,电子在原子之间自由地移动。

在这片电子海中,电子仍然会尝试互相摆脱对方,透过这个属性,你可以进行一些简单的实验。将一堆电子聚集在一起,他们会试着从很多电子的地方逃离到较少电子的地方。通常,当我们想到关于电力时,我们会认为是电子的流动。非静态电流的标准测量单位是安培,即一库仑的电荷在一秒内通过一个点。库仑约为6.24×1018个电子。换一种说法,如果你有一安培的电力通过电线,即每秒钟有6.24×1018个电子通过每一个点!

库仑方程

latex!encoded:base64,Q291bG9tYiA9IDYuMjQgXHRpbWVzIDEwXnsxOH1cO1w7ZWxlY3Ryb25z

电子运动的有趣之处在于它其实是超级慢,每秒移动少于一毫米。但是,当你打开灯时,即使开关制和灯的距离很远,灯也会立即光亮。这是因为导致电流移动的原因是非常快。虽然不及光速快,但是已经足够快,令一般人不能分辩出它们速度上的差距。试想像一下,你有一条充满水的水管。当你打开水龙头时,水会立即从水管的末端流出,即使水需要一段时间才能从水龙头去到水管的末端。

所以,究竟是什么导致电子移动呢?正如我所提到,电流是电子的移动。电压是另一种电力测量值,它是衡量电子运动量的指标。由于电子很讨厌对方,它们只想要去到有更少的电子的地方。如果我们有两个物体,具有更高电子密度的物体是处于较低的电压,这意味着电子想要从较低的电压流向较高的电压。这听起来可能有违常理。因为大家都知道电流从较高电压流向较低电压!不幸的是,这是真的! 很久以前,班杰明·富兰克林猜测电力的流动是从正极到负极,他确立了电流的标准方向。他有50%的机会是正确的,但他並没有正确。因为,电流和电子的流动是相反的。我明白这是很混乱。但是,只要记住这个重要的一点是电流从较高电压流向较低电压,这意味着电子从电子密度较高的位置流向密度较低的位置。虽然有时您需要记住这个差异,但绝大多数的时候,你只需要考虑当前的情况。

只要记住最重要的一点就是,电流从较高电压流向较低电压。

简单地解释。当你打开灯时,你正在做的是,你将灯的两半连接到两个不同的电压水平,电子快速通过灯,试图从较低的电压移动到较高的电压并且达到平衡。

摘要:

  • 电子如何连接到他们的原子核
  • 它们好像兄弟般的仇恨互相排斥
  • 怎样利用他们互相排斥的特性来进行实验
  • 电子的流动如何与电流相反

相关教学

Terms Used

从烤面包机获取最新的工具和教程。

What are you looking for?

What is Electricity?

Published

Transcript

We’d like to delve more into electrons and how they are related to electricity. First, perhaps the most important thing you should understand about electrons is that they hate each other. They try and escape from each other’s presence as much as possible and will naturally spread themselves out as much as possible.

Empty space between electrons
There’s some bad blood between electrons – they need their space.

Also, while electrons typically whirl around the center of an atom, the nucleus, sometimes they’re not very attached to that either. For insulators, like glass and rubber, these electrons are held fairly tight to the nucleus and don’t want to leave. But, for conductors like copper, these electrons aren’t very tightly held, and where there are a lot of copper atoms together, you can think of the electrons as a sea, with the electrons moving about freely among the atoms.

In this sea, the electrons are always trying to get away from each other, and using this property, you can do work. By shoving a bunch of electrons together in one place, they’ll try and run away from where there are a lot of electrons to where there are less electrons. Usually, when we think of electricity, we’re thinking of this flow of electrons. The normal measurement of non-static electricity is amps, or amperes, which is when a coulomb of charge passes a point in one second. And a coulomb is about 6.24 x 1018 electrons. In other words, if you have an amp passing through a wire, it means that 6.24 quintillion electrons are passing through each point every second!

Coulomb

latex!encoded:base64,Q291bG9tYiA9IDYuMjQgXHRpbWVzIDEwXnsxOH1cO1w7ZWxlY3Ryb25z

As electrons hate each other so much, electrons really want to go where there are less electrons. If we have two objects, the one with more dense electrons is said to be at a lower voltage, meaning that the electrons want to flow from the lower voltage to the higher voltage. This may seem counter intuitive, because everyone knows that current flows from the higher voltage to a lower voltage! Unfortunately, electrons do flow from a lower voltage to a higher. A long time ago, Benjamin Franklin made a guess that electricity flow was from positive to negative and he established the standard direction of current. He had a 50% chance of being right, but he wasn’t. Because of this, current flow and electron flow are opposite. This can be very confusing, but the important thing to remember is that current flows from a higher voltage to the lower voltage, which means that electrons flow from where electrons are more dense to less dense. Also, while there are times that you will need to remember this difference, the vast majority of the time, you only need to consider current.

The important thing to remember is that current flows from a higher voltage to the lower voltage.

So, while this is a simplification, when you turn on your light, what you’re doing is that you’re connecting two halves of a light to two different voltage levels and the electrons are moving through the light, trying to move from the lower voltage to the higher voltage and come to an equilibrium.

In summary:

  • How electrons are connected to their nucleus
  • Fraternal hatred
  • How we can use that hatred to do work
  • How electrons flow opposite from current

Related Tutorials

Terms Used

Make Bread with our CircuitBread Toaster!

Get the latest tools and tutorials, fresh from the toaster.

What are you looking for?